Thinking of You

I haven’t been doing much in way of cards and challenges this summer, even though I wish I had.  I saw this color combo at Color Throwdown, and really liked it so I decided to pair it with this week’s Freshly Made Sketches challenge and try to get myself back in the card making groove.

Here’s my card for CTD404 and FMS248.  I used SU Tempting Turquoise ink and Papertrey Ink white and kraft card stock.  The stamps are SU Long Stemmed (and oldie but a goodie, in my humble opinion) and Kind & Caring Thoughts, which I feel has the most beautifully scripted sentiments.  The shell button is something I found in one of my button jars.  I masked off a rectangle for the sentiment, then framed it in black pen.

IMG_1131

6 thoughts on “Thinking of You

  1. This is so pretty! Beautiful use of both the colors and the sketch. Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

