Holiday Sparkle

I just treated myself to my first new stamps in a very long time.  I love the Papertrey Ink Sparkle and Shine set, along with the holiday add-ons and dies.  I plan on using the holiday set for this year’s cards, and I can see myself using the main set year round.

I used Splitcoaststampers color challenge CC557  for my color inspiration.  It called for Cherry Cobbler, Wild Wasabi, and Soft Sky.  Well, Wild Wasabi was the only color I actually had, so I went with my closest matches.  I layered Purely Pomegranate and Rose Red in place of the Cherry Cobbler, and used PTI Spring Rain in place of Soft Sky.  I also added some other colors in the lights.

cc557_9246e25850365e05a0a3268e2971ceaa50d19c72
SCS CC 557

 

 

 

 

 

 

My layout is from Freshly Made Sketches challenge FMS213

FMS213

IMG_1103

IMG_1104
I like how the sparkly jelly roll pen gave a little something to the “Sparkle.”

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Sparkle

Leave a Reply

