color and sketch challenge

I made this card for CPS Sketch 172 and SCS Color Challenge CC276.  I know I need a sentiment, but I don’t know what I will eventually use the card for, so I figured I’d add one when the time comes.

I used Koh-i-Noor pencils and gamsol on the picnic basket and flowers.  I ran the apricot appeal panel through the cuttlebug grass embossing folder to give an otherwise flat card a little more texture.  The basket image is raised on pop dots.

Supplies: Paper: SU soft suede, apricot appeal, almost amethyst, white; Ink: Versafine black; Other: CB embossing folder, Martha Stewart ribbon

Leave a Reply

